VIVEKANANDA DEGREE COLLEGE, BANGALORE-55

Ref.No.VDC/ /2018-19

Date: 03.08.2018

Proceedings of the Meeting of the IQAC held on **Wednesday the 11th July 2018 at 12:15** PM in the Principal's Room under the Chairmanship of Dr. Chikkahanumantharayppa, to discuss the following agenda

Sl.No.	Members Present	
<mark>1</mark>	Dr. Chikkahanumantharayappa	Chairperson
2	Dr. M.K. Purushothama	Co-ordinator
3	Prof. K.M. Thipperudraswamy	Deputy Co-ordinator
4	Prof. K R Lakshminarayana,	Assistant Co-oridnator
5	Prof. Y.C. Gangadharaiah	Member
6	Dr. B.G. Bhaskar	Member
7	Prof. S.N. Honnappa	Member
8	Prof. Kavya Y K	Member
9	Dr.M.N. Subbanna	Member
10	Smt. Veena. B.S	Member
11	Sri. Surya Kumar. R.K.	Member

Agenda:

- 1. Reconstitution of IQAC Committee
- 2. To promote the teachers to takeup research project
- 3. Submission of AQAR Report
- 4. Any other Subject.

Preamble:

In the staff meeting held on 02nd July 2018 it was decided to reconstitute IQAC Committee as per the guidelines and Dr. M.K. Purushothama, Assoc. Prof. of Commerce has been made as IQAC Co-ordinator, Prof. K.M. Thipperudraswamy as Deputy Co-ordinator and Prof. K R Lakshminarayana as Assistant Co-ordinator. After this, the meeting was convened on 11.07.2018.

As per the guidelines the composition of IQAC shall be as follows:

- 1. Chairperson : Head of the Institution
- 2. Teachers to represt all level (Three to eight)
- 3. One member from the Management
- 4. Few Senior administrative officers
- 5. One nominee each from local society, students and alumni
- 6. One nominee each from Employers / Industrialists / Stakeholders
- 7. One of the senior teachers as the co-ordinator / Director of the IQAC

1	Dr. Chikkahanumantharayappa	Chairperson
2	Dr. M.K. Purushothama	Co-ordinator
3	Prof. K.M. Thipperudraswamy	Deputy Co-ordinator
4	Prof. K R Lakshminarayana	Assistant Co-oridnator
5	Sri.I.Narayana Reddy (Management Representative)	Member
6	Sri.T.M.Manjunath, (Alumni)	Member
7	Prof. Y.C. Gangadharaiah	Member
8	Dr. Vasu	Member
9	Prof. B. Manjunatha Prasad	Member
10	Prof. S.N. Honnappa	Member
11	Prof. M. Shivaprasad	Member
12	Prof. M.S. Ravi Kumar	Member
13	Prof. P. Chethana	Member
14	Prof. Nagaraj S	Member
15	Dr.M.N. Subbanna	Member
16	Smt. Veena. B.S	Member
17	Sri. Surya Kumar. R.K.	Member
18	Sri. Byanna S	Member

<u>Proceedings:</u> It was resolved to reconstitute IQAC as shown below

Dr. M.K. Purushothama Co-ordinator Dr. Chikkahanumantharayappa Chairman